Tags

,

Let’s bake crinkles..or let’s get “chocolate wasted” 😀

I have to say thank you for this recipe to http://www.joyofbaking.com/

Ingredients:

  1. 60 g butter
  2. 225 g bittersweet chocolate
  3. 100 g sugar
  4. 2 eggs
  5. vanilla
  6. 200 g flour
  7. 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

And, for the topping powder sugar.

Firstly, melt the chocolate and the butter in a bain-marie.

Mix the eggs and the sugar until pale. Add the vanilla extract.

Add the melted chocolate.

I should make a correction… I didn’t actually use 225 g of chocolate, but less…:)

I am guilty for stealing chocolate from the recipe.

OK, now whisk the dry ingredients: flour, baking soda and salt ( I forgot to mentioned it in the ingredients section).

Add them to the chocolate crazinesssss 😀

The dough should stay in the fridge for at least a couple of hours (I baked them the next day 🙂

Preheat the oven at 170°C.

And prepare for rolling some crinkles 😀

Roll the little chocolate balls in the powder sugar and place them on paper sheet with space between.

Bake about 10 min and after let them cool.

